My little doll

As a child, my sister and I had cabbage patch dolls to deck out in frilly dresses, jewelry, and adorably miniature baby things. Of course, the dolls weren’t enough so our poor cats became pretty princesses in our doll clothes. Those poor, tortured things.
No longer do I play with dolls. Now I have a baby, my living doll (who happens to hate getting dressed).
At home, he tends to wear pretty simple outfits, often sweatpants because those are the most comfy. Mommy wears sweats or yoga pants most of the time too. 🙂

Stripes and sweats. And he’s a drooler!

20160224_130557

PJ’s and drool cloth.
20160223_103319

But when we are going out to visit someone, if its Sunday or if its a holiday, he gets to be snazzed up.

Valentine’s Day, complete with boutonniere and Valentine card for his girl

20160214_141458

Super Bowl with Daddy -engrossed in the game and missing a shoe.

20160207_180646

I have bought most of his clothes on really good sales that I find. There are 2 blogs that I follow who teach couponing and keep you aware of any amazing sales you might want to hit up, Cuckoo for Coupon Deals and Freebies 2 Deals. I get most of my baby clothes at Target, Kohls, and Old Navy, and you can always get them on sale or clearance. Kohl’s always has a coupon for 15%, 20% or 30% off. Target has their Cartwheel app and will sometimes have a discount on baby clothes.

Currently, I need baby socks because little guy’s won’t stay on. He’s growing so quickly that he can hardly stay in one size.

Leave a Reply

