Frustration

My 9.5 week old is not getting into good sleep habits. I need help. Every time he goes down for a nap or for the night, I hold and rock him and he cries varying amounts of time. His crying starts when I lay him down to swaddle him. Eventually he stops crying but if I try to put him in his crib too soon he wakes. It generally takes 30-45 minutes to get him to sleep and down without waking. Often, he will only have about 30 minute naps and then wake up. I don’t know what to do. We are on the 3 hour feeding svelte but it takes such a long amount of time to get him to sleep that it feels like there is no time in between. I have been told he is too young for CIO, then I’ve been told he’s not. What should I do.
He is just getting about adjusted to a new formula to help a dairy allergy and he’s had reflux so I haven’t wanted to try something until he was not feeling sick, but now, something has to change. I’m exhausted and stressed with all of this crying. What to do?

Leave a Reply

